YOUNG MARINER UNITS

Across the North Island of New Zealand we have 9 mariner units all affiliated to the Young Mariners of New Zealand national body.

Akarana Young Mariners

Area of operation: Orakei Basin

Unit Leader: Michael Thurston, Michael.thurston@ymnz.org

Web: www.facebook.com/akarana.youngmariners

Awataha young mariners

Area of operation: Glenfield

Unit Leader: Chris Liesenkoetter, chris.liesenkoetter@ymnz.org

Web: www.facebook.com/awataha/

CAMBRIDGE YOUNG MARINERS

Area of operation: Cambridge and Lake Karapiro

Unit Leader: Vaughan Bayley, Vaughan.bayley@ymnz.org

Web: www.facebook.com/Cambridge.Young.Mariners/

FRANKLIN YOUNG MARINERS

Area of operation: Franklin

Unit Leader: Craig McGregor

Web: http://fym.org.nz/SitePages/Home.aspx & www.facebook.com/FranklinYoungMariners/

Ohui-A-Rangi Young Mariners

Area of operation: Bucklands Beach

Unit Leader: Ian Collins, ian.collins@ymnz.org

Pakuranga young Mariners

Area of operation: Pakuranga, Farm Cove

Unit Leader: Marc Emmens, marc.emmens@ymnz.org &
Scott Trumper, scott.trumper@ymnz.org

Web: www.pakurangayoungmariners.org/

ROTORUA YOUNG MARINERS

Area of operation: Rotorua lakes but mainly Lake Rotorua

Unit Leader: Sheryn Shoebridge, sheryn.shoebridge@ymnz.org

Web: www.facebook.com/RotoruaYoungMariners

TAURANGA YOUNG MARINERS

Area of operation: Sulpher Point

Unit Leader: Shelley Olds, shelley.olds@ymnz.org

Web: www.facebook.com/TaurangaYoungMariners

Whangarei YOUNG MARINERS

Area of operation: Whangarei

Unit Leader: Jillian Lynch, jillian.lynch@ymnz.org

Web: http://wymariners.webs.com/ and www.facebook.com/Whangarei-Young-Mariners